For Time

Dear Time,

As I struggle to write down these words that will never truly comprehend how I feel right at this very moment, I hope you find it in your heart to help me heal.

Please fly so fast I wouldn’t notice just how much of you have passed. Every second that I spend idle and alone makes me feel like there’s this wretched hole inside my heart just eating me up and breaking every fiber of my sanity. I keep on watching the clock and yet waiting for a minute feels like waiting for an hour. You are just too long and damn hurtful. -Even breathing is literally painful.

Leave a Reply

