A Pang of Dishonesty

You turned me down saying you were tired
Disappointed and yet I tried to understand
Hours later, you are with a former love
More than willing to give her a helping hand

Do not spin the story and blame my jealousy
More than that, I am mad at the dishonesty
If you were tired, then why ti her you said yes
I’m beggining to wonder how much feeling is left

Is she really worth losing me over?
Is she more for you, I mean much better?
Does she give you more joy with her presence
Am I but a substitute to her royal highness

Close the door and never let me see your face again
You have broken my faith over and over
Stop making me a fool and end my suffering
Because quite frankly, I am hurting my darling

Leave a Reply

