Dear Future Husband

download (3)
Dear Future Husband, wherefore art thou
How I wish that you are here with me now
Are you saving up to put a roof on my head
Do you also imagine carrying me out of bed?

Will you bring me home flowers just because
Kiss me on the forehead and even my toes
Play outside with our dear little girl
Remain as sweet even if our hair turn as white as pearl

Dear Future Husband, can I be your wife?
I’d like to share with you the rest of my life
I’ll be your partners in sickness and in health
We’ll share household chores and even our wealth

When will be the time for us to exchange vows
To live together on our little white house,
To share each other’s sighs and woes
For me to be solely and forever yours

One thought on “Dear Future Husband

Leave a Reply

