Dear Cupid

images (1)

Dear cupid, you may now put down your arrow
Look at what you did, look at how I glow
I cannot thank you enough for doing a great job
You have given me such a fine young lad

He’s the weirdest, just like I’ve asked
Someone dependable and worthy of my trust
He takes care of me like an older brother
And he gets a thumbs up from my mother

Hearts are circling my head as I write
Wondering what it is that I’ve done right
This man can have anyone but he chose me
But he still think he’s the one that’s lucky

He treats me like I’m some kind of princess
Always in the run when I’m in distress
O, Let him be the one I’ll be with forever
And surely I’ll be a thousand fold happier

Leave a Reply

