Blind

download
Blinded by the idea that I differ from the rest,
That I am special and that you treat me the best
The words you’ve said weren’t meant just for me
You also tell them to others, almost everybody

Forgive me if I’ve taken too much of your time
I just keep forgetting that you aren’t mine
Before you get sick and tired of my company,
Farewell my beloved, I want you to miss me

Sometimes I think I got you all figured out
That you’re for real and is without a doubt
Yet there are moments that are just like this
When I get confused and unsure of what this is

Wish you’re here to tell me things are alright
That you will love me for the rest of your life
That you believe in forever as much as I do
That no matter what, what we feel is true

Leave a Reply

