Mahal Kita

images (3)
Words you’ll never say outside the bedroom,
Words spoken only at night but not at noon
Words I long to hear but could not believe
Words I wonder how many others had received

Three words whose effect is simply incomparable
The source of my strength and greatest downfall
They could either be true or just spoken empty
How can I be certain that they are meant for me

A binding phrase that pleads for a commitment
Must not be carelessly spoken here at present
To me it is sacred, pure and must be kept so
Don’t say it unless you will never let it go

It’s more than just letters and syllables
That are often mentioned in romantic songs
It seeks loyalty, faith and more so trust
The turning point of what will happen to us

6 thoughts on “Mahal Kita

    • Joan Miranda says:

      antagal na kitang hindi nakakausap ginoo, kamusta na po? Pero di ko alam ang parteng nakakainlab, kasi sa nagdurugong puso siya nakalaan…

      • 25pesocupnoodles says:

        kaya nakaka-inlab, kasi dahil sa mga pahayag mula sa isang sinserong kalooban, ika mo nga “nakalaan para sa nagdurugong puso”… ayun po. at isa pa malalim ang aking pagkakapalagay sa bawat pahayag. nasasarapan akong magbasa ng mga tulang may bitbit at punong-puno ng emosyon at damdamin. tila mga katagang sariling buhay. smile…

      • Joan Miranda says:

        Ang lahat ng aking akda ay naglalaman ng parte ng aking puso…:D
        Salamat sa pagbasa natutuwa akong nadadama ang aking sarili sa bawat titik at letrang aking sinusulat

Leave a Reply

