If you ask me again, I’ll lie

download
Tonight I will lie and tell you it’s alright
Even though it upsets me and breaks my heart
I promised myself I’d stop making you my muse
But words keep flowing and I cannot refuse

We never make plans to go somewhere and hang-out
All we do is have meals always somewhere around
As much as I want more, you’ll never ask me
And I won’t for rejected I know I will be

Nobody really get used to rejection my dear
It always hurt, it never fails to sting
Don’t feel guilty, it’s not your fault
You need not explain or say a word

I need no company, I just want to be with you
Don’t worry, I would soon stop feeling blue
Goodbye my dear may you have a wonderful evening
May be full of smiles as I go on sleeping

Leave a Reply

