Let’s Go Home

images (2)
Few hours from now and I’ll be on my way
Back to the place where I used to stay
Where our memories reside,
A place that’s tattooed in my mind

Turn up the music coz our song is playing
Listen to the sound of my heart beating
Can’t help but smile coz I’m not alone
I’m finally with you and we’re going home

We can take the bus, the jeepney or a boat
As long as we’re together on the road
Home is here, there, it’s actually anywhere
It really doesn’t matter as long as you’re there

Two hours, one day, one year, let time pass us by
We don’t give a damn for we won’t say goodbye
Ours is a steel clad bond stronger than a diamond
Ready and waiting for whatever fate will unfold

Leave a Reply

