Liar Liar Pants on Fire

images (2)
If this isn’t working for you anymore,
Lying I think is a bit harsh and uncalled for
Tell me the truth, tell me at once,
Don’t keep me spinning, we’re not doing a dance

I always thought you were magnificent,
I really thought that you were different,
A different guy but same old story
You’re also a coward who couldn’t tell me

We no longer talk, everything’s just foreplay
Foolishly wishing it will be your turn one day
To ask to see me just because you want to
Who am I kidding, you’ll never do

Fueled by disappointment and a heart a tad bitter
Losing hope that someday things will get better
Happy endings are nothing but just a myth
And I’ll never find my way out of this labyrinth

Leave a Reply

