Red Green and Orange


Thanking the rush hour and the road works ahead
For getting stuck in this traffic is precisely what I wanted
So I could hold your hand for a little while longer
So I could lay my head over your bony little shoulder

It won’t be long before I would no longer have this,
This…. this… whatever this is,
You’ll walk another girl to the door of her house
Kiss her wildly while feeling the fabric of her blouse

Jealousy and envy for that someone soon to come
Possessive, protective of the forbidden one
I’m already his but he’s too naive to even notice
Or he really just doesn’t want me to someday be his.

Leave a Reply

