Let Go and Let God


Standing so close yet feeling so far,
Can I really win against this war?
Surrounded by worries and fears
Trying hard not to burst out in tears

Everything is happening too fast
Any moment I will shatter like glass
No one to turn to but You alone
Oh God make my heart Your peaceful home

Remind me again of Your plans for me,
Plans to prosper and make me the best that I can be,
Here I am faltering but letting go completely
For I trust You would catch me, you love me unconditionally

Nothing could break me for you are my armor
You are with me since then till now until forevermore
My savior, my Lord, my King, my God.
Thank you for your everlasting love.

2 thoughts on “Let Go and Let God

Leave a Reply

