Thoughts in a Prose


Tell me that I have nothing to fear
Tell me that when I wake up you will still be here
Why do this night feels different than before?
Why do I feel like I cannot have you anymore?

Please don’t just stand there, I want you to say a word,
I want you to kiss me, touch me, to put this time on hold
Why did I even think that this might finally be my chance?
A chance to be happy, be with someone I like and I know I can trust

I am a fool to even let myself believe that this isn’t the same
That this wouldn’t hurt, that I would not mind for Im used to the pain
I was wrong, I was wrong, I was wrong
He isn’t the person as to whom I belong

Yet I’m still holding on that thin piece of thread
To the fairy tale endings from the books that I’ve read
I knew it was too good to be true,
I knew it, I knew it, you would also leave me too…

4 thoughts on “Thoughts in a Prose

Leave a Reply

