Weirdo


Every single day that you aren’t here feels more like an eternity passing me by.
Every ticking of the clock makes me think that you’re no longer coming back.
So many things I wish that I can say but I don’t know if I should
For I wanted to hold on to you for as long as I could

If you’re doing what I think you’re doing then can you please stop
I thought you said you don’t want to break anyone’s heart
All I ask is one shot, one try, one single chance to see if we are possible
But if you can’t see it, then walking away is always in your option

It isn’t because that we had shared moments that were epic
It isn’t because you’ve been inside that I’m feeling this strange magic
I like you for who you are, the cool exterior, the warm person underneath
The one who have held my hand and have shared a kiss with

I am wanting more, but not asking you to give me any more than you want to
I am wanting more, but not demanding you to do things you don’t want to do
My request is simple and it’s the only one that matters among them all
When you figure out where this is heading, can you tell me before I fall?

3 thoughts on “Weirdo

Leave a Reply

