Wanting More


I want to see you
Not just naked and aroused
I want to touch you
Not just the contours of your body
I want to hear you
Not just your gasps and your moans
I want to feel you
Not just between my thighs

Touch me,
You know where,
Right here, Right there
Gently, harshly
Touch me

I need more to know
Than just your middle name
I need more to memorize
Than just your mobile number
I need more to understand
Than just why pink is your favorite
I need more to learn
Than just the reasons why you’re up

Kiss me
In my mouth
Down my neck, to my chest
Fiercely, passionately
Kiss me

I lust not only for your eyes
That pierces to my soul when I stare
I lust not only for your lips
That seem to fit mine perfectly
I lust not only for your ears
That turns scarlet when I bite
I lust not only for your hands
That caress in all the right places

Faster, harder
More forceful
A little harder, a little faster
Come, I want you to come
Faster, harder

Your present and your future
Your fears and endeavors
Your secrets and your desires
Your dreams and your nightmare
I want everything there is
I want every part of you
I want…more.

(C) Joan Miranda

7 thoughts on “Wanting More

    • Joan Miranda says:

      Really? You think so? I was just really trying to write an erotic poem but then I couldn’t give up my romantic side. It kept popping out…:)
      Glad you seemed to enjoy it…

      • RKHouse says:

        I did enjoy it. It is a good erotic poem. I have to admit I have no idea how young men today think. I can only assume that they are not that different from me. I would have loved to know a woman that wrote poetry like you when I was young. I’m sure you will find someone special to share your poetry with, someday.

  1. globalunison says:

    This is so passionate and kinda sentimental! You blended emotions so very well with eroticism that I can actually feel how pure your heart is!

    I need more to know
    Than just your middle name
    I need more to memorize
    Than just your mobile number
    I need more to understand
    Than just why pink is your favorite
    I need more to learn
    Than just the reasons why you’re up

    This is extremely beautiful! I am falling for your words, young lady 🙂
    -Naima.

Leave a Reply

