Love Redrafted


Everyone but me thinks I’m faking a smile,
Is it that obvious I’ve been hurting for a while.
How do I conceal the sadness from my face?
How do I wipe it off without a trace?

Tears try to force their way to my cheeks
My heart longs to hear you speak,
I’d rather you stab me straight in my chest
Than go on with this charade of silence

Cuts and bruises all over my skin
This is a war where nobody wins
Are you playing push and pull
Or just want me to feel like a fool

The story that were reading is it history,
Happy ending or a tragedy
Is this last page or is there next chapter
To be published or thrown in the corner

(C) Joan Miranda

3 thoughts on “Love Redrafted

Leave a Reply

