Daddy’s Little Girl


Always with the perfect timing,
He picks me up when I feel like crying,
Though it’s seldom that we chat,
I know he cares no matter what.

I long for the days he used to hug me tight,
And tickle me as I lie on his side,
I wish to tell him that I love him,
But I’m too shy to say what I’m feeling.

I wonder what brought about the distance
I’d redo the past if I have a chance,
Make sure we won’t ever grow apart,
And let him know he’s always is my heart.

O how I miss being daddy’s little girl
And feeling like his most precious pearl
He told me once, I’ll always be his baby,
I tell him now, I wouldn’t want any other daddy…

(C) Joan Miranda

2 thoughts on “Daddy’s Little Girl

Leave a Reply

