Flashback


How long must I keep asking how or why
Our story has to end with a goodbye
I haven’t figured out yet where we stand
When you let us crumble and fall down to the ground

Yet I’m still chasing after the breathless chase
The wondrous feeling that makes my heart race
We might be worlds apart but maybe there’s a bridge in between
You can meet me halfway and tell me how you really feel

Coz you are my night sky, you are my life now
Don’t tell me that I’ll make it through somehow
All directions that I take keeps leading back to you
No point in running for I shall never make it through

You’re every breath that I inhale and exhale
I’d lose my mind if this love shall fail
But I’m willing to risk my sanity
For a shot with you for an eternity

(C) Joan Miranda

One thought on “Flashback

Leave a Reply

