Unperfect Timing


Staring at this blank page for over an hour
Thinking of a way to knock over that stonewall tower
You’re glowing so bright, I’m turning blind
I wonder what song will fit us right.

Stuck in traffic and its raining hard
I wouldn’t mind if you’d hold my hand
You make me laugh and I call you crazy
I wonder how it is that you cannot see

You are everything I wanted and more,
A prince I have long been wishing for
So turn around and let me say my line,
I secretly wish that you were mine.

You couldn’t hear me singing your song
Secretly wishing we belong
Every ticket from every movies
Are they gonna be just memories?

(C) Joan Miranda

Leave a Reply

