Innocently Erotic


One glance, one glimpse
An innocent kiss upon thy lips
Your fingers tracing down my spine
As our bodies slowly intertwine
Make me moan and shout your name
Wash away my sorrow with this excruciating pain
Unleash the beast inside you struggling to break free
Let him gnaw my bones and wander inside of me
This chamber shall be our fortress
Where the strength of our inhibitions shall be put to the test
Torture me no more and into the darkness let’s succumb
Let the fire blaze while we put time on hold.

I have no idea if I’m doing this right…
(C) Joan Miranda

12 thoughts on “Innocently Erotic

  1. ~Lady Day says:

    Sweet heart I saw your comment pop up on my phone and came here straight away. This is an awesome first stab at sensuality. You’re a great writer. Writing about sensuality is really really hard I think. It’s dropping the trashy sex talk and making it ooze into raw heat. It’s dropping inhibition and delving into the soul side of romance. You have several parts here that are a great start. It is a fine piece lovely Joan. Xo and for the record. As with all things. Never compare yourself, not even your writing to another. It will silence you. Just keep growing. 🙂

    • LilMissJoan says:

      Thanks… I wanted to try a different kind of writing and so I did and it really is hard especially when you have no experience… it lacks ooze and aaahs, but will try to make it better thanks so much

      • ~Lady Day says:

        …it is a tricky thing writing fictitious poetry, but what I do is swim into the place of imagining…pull from the emotions of something else, warp them to the place you want the poem to go…it’s no different than writing story, only you get to do it in a smaller piece. I really think the desire showed here…and well, I think your experience with this feeling, that is real. That is why your title works so well. Youth has an amazing innocence to it, never underestimate that power. Your writing is fabulous, imagine where you will be in twenty years time love.:) Wanting to try new things is important, it keeps you growing, but be patient too. Practice, practice…lol, and more practice, for us all. Certainly me too.xo

    • LilMissJoan says:

      Hahaha… That’s what I get for my lack of experience…
      I want to explore different taste of poetry and so I need to broaden up my mind and open up myself to various emotions (though not directly)
      I have too interview some people, read more books and more and more and more… ;P

    • LilMissJoan says:

      Thanks I’m trying to get out of my comfort zone and this isn’t my area but hey hopefully I get a hang of it even just a little

Leave a Reply

