Thoughts from the Cubicle


No one to talk to but the screen of my computer,
The sky was crying when I looked outside my window
Hours have passed and my mind began to wander
How does one get rid of the boredom and the sorrow?

I wonder if you have anything shielding you from the rain,
The black coffee resting on my desk is starting to get cold
This gloomy weather reminds me of yesterday’s pain
When your body shivers, whose hand is it you hold?

In a few months time whether you stand alone or not,
I will do everything I could to win over your heart
You shall see me more than how you see me now,
And eventually you’ll fall for me somehow

We would be equals standing on the same ground
Our hearts entwined together beating the same sound
For I have fallen down to the core of this planet
I was captive since the first day that our eyes have met

(C) Joan Miranda

2 thoughts on “Thoughts from the Cubicle

  1. marriagecoach1 says:

    I need your help to promote my book. I want to prove that a book written from a christian perspective can be a best seller. I am giving you the best and most important chapter on my blog at marriagecoach.com. It is how to have good conflict resolution skills and stop fighting with your spouse. The book is guaranteed to get you more and better sex and have a better relationship and will sell for only $9.95 on Amazon. It will publish in January. Won’t you help me by retweeting this and following my blog so that I can tell you when the book is online? Thanks in advance. Here are some things to think about that my book addresses

    My book is designed to address a number of very serious societal problems.  It is entitled: Sex Education For Adults, Secrets To Amazing Sex and Happily Ever After Too.  The SEO on this title is killer.  It is about so much more though.
     
    1.  We have the highest divorce rate on the planet.  This is in part because of the “cowboy mentality” in country where we treat our mates as the enemy instead of treating the problem as the enemy.
    No one is teaching couples good conflict resolution skills including traditional marriage counselors who have a horrendous 75% failure rate.
     
    2.  Kids are the main victims of divorce and the negative stats for kids living in a single parent home are literally STAGGERING
     
    3.  There is no “school for sex” to teach us how to have GREAT SEX.
     
    4.  The churches and parents teach little girls that sex is:  bad, dirty and wrong and that “good girls don’t do it.”  This often negatively conditions a woman for life over her sexuality.
     
    5.  Sex is one of the big 3 that couples fight about and divorce over.
     
    6.  Remarriages with kids in step families have a much higher divorce rate of 75% for second marriages and 85% for third marriages.
     
    The book also has a christian element with numerous biblical references that are great psychology in and of themselves.
     
    So what do you think?
     
    John 

Leave a Reply

