It started with the question Why


A question that raised a thousand more questions,
About your plans and your heart’s real intentions
I thought I had everything figured out,
I wasn’t prepared that the answers will be fulled of but…

And here I thought that our feelings are mutual,
Didn’t knew that in this story I was alone, I was the only one
Why am I always the one who loses?
Why am I never the first person that someone chooses?

I got too caught up and forgot about our agreement,
That this relationship holds no commitment,
We will just have fun and give us a try,
Anytime at all, anyone could say goodbye

Now how do I treat whatever it is we have?
Should I even consider you as a potential love?
How do I play this game when I don’t understand the rules?
I couldn’t bare to be left standing like a fool

(C) Joan Miranda

10 thoughts on “It started with the question Why

  1. 1 Year to Happiness says:

    You hit it right on the nail. Just know you’re not alone. I’m in the same boat currently, but I truly believe that it’s better for us to allow ourselves to take a chance and show our vulnerability to someone we care about than to not even try at all. At least when we try, even when it fails, we know that we tried our best and are stronger (eventually) because of it.

    • LilMissJoan says:

      I really needed to hear that, thank you so much. Your advice was just the words I longed someone to say to me…:D
      Cheers to us and may the odds be in our favor

  2. thedoveisdescending says:

    Hello Lil Miss, I think that you didn’t lose, as you say, but he lost, since he missed the opportunity to know you. Relationship implies commitment. For a woman, there are 2 types, dating and relationship. For a man, there are 3; dating, a relationship with no commitment where he still has sex with other women, and a monogamous relationship, where you are the ONLY one. Most immature men only want the second category. You don’t want to be in a relationship unless there is commitment on his part. Only you can determine that. You are special.

    • LilMissJoan says:

      Thank you for those kind words. To be honest, whenever he’s with me it’s like there isn’t a problem, everything is fine but then when he’s not, that’s when all the worries and uncertainties come…

      Thank you thank you

      • LilMissJoan says:

        oh and this is kind of a mixture of reality and my own version of reality… which is really a fantasy…

  3. fivereflections says:

    someone always gets hurt when they play in a, “no commitment” relationship – knowing this does not make the pain go away – look forward, lessons learned, imagine those great expectations swirling about in your future…

    David in Maine USA

Leave a Reply

