500 Messages


For the past few days, you’ve been the only thought in my head,
Almost makes me wish that I have chosen you first instead
You’re different, you’re charming and sometimes annoying
Yet you make me smile, and it’s a brand new feeling

Not what I wanted but just what I needed
A thousand times different from the stories that I’ve read
You’re not one to kneel down on one knee and propose,
Yet I know for certain that you’re mine and I’m yours

I wish I can lend you my eyes so you could see,
How perfect you are, just the way you are to me
We don’t know how far this relationship could go
So don’t let me go, don’t you also want to know

There’s no need to rush, let’s take things slow
Let’s do this right and watch this love grow
Looking forward to tommorow,another day with you
For I know it for certain that what we have is true.

(C) Joan Miranda

2 thoughts on “500 Messages

Leave a Reply

