Lessons Learned

 

I’m nowhere near perfect
And I stand corrected
I’ve made a thousand mistake
Filled my heart with jealousy and hate

Some battles I can never win
Not everything is what they seem
No need to always pretend to be strong
It’s alright to sometimes get it wrong

Keep on wishing on that shooting star
Find some peace in spite of war
Don’t be scared of walking in the dark
At the end of the tunnel,you’ll find a spark

Embrace the fear and the hurt it brings
Find some pleasure on the little things
It’s the only way to survive
In this crazy place called life

*The last two stanzas probably seem a bit out of place. I wrote it on a different day but I’ll leave it like this for now and when that spark comes back, I’ll try to make it better…:)

(C) Joan Miranda

6 thoughts on “Lessons Learned

Leave a Reply

