The Ultimate Sorrow

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Someone point me to a place where I can hide,

A place where I can escape even from my own mind

Tears are begging me to let them fall,

Nothing is fine, nothing at all.

 

My world is crumbling, my heart is breaking

Tell me how to get rid of this painful feeling

I didn’t mean to, I didn’t have a clue

I never should have told you that I love you.

 

Now you’re gone and I feel like you loathe me,

Is this a nightmare, someone please wake me

I’ve been here before and I’m scared as hell,

There’s no one around for me to tell.

 

My hands are ย wrapped around my knees

My head bent down around my fears,

Can anybody hear me?

Can anybody save me?

(C) Joan Miranda

22 thoughts on “The Ultimate Sorrow

    • LilMissJoan says:

      Thank you.
      I am not okay though.
      Quite in a distress right now.
      I just wish I can find a rewind button and undo everything,
      I lost the person I care for the most at the moment. I told him I love him and he left. Changed his number, deactivated his accounts, and not told me a single word. I wonder where I got it wrong

      • Rad change says:

        Maybe you didn’t get it wrong. Sometimes people end up not being who we thought they were. Better to know now. I’m sure that does not help the pain you are now dealing with but healing will come. If he is meant to be in your life he will be back. In the meantime take care and treat yourself kindly. Most of all trust God.

      • LilMissJoan says:

        Thank you…:)
        It really is something to stumble across people like you here in the internet who reads, listens and cares…
        You are God’s gift. You nurse my heart…:) You had the perfect job for it allows you to touch people and move their hearts…:) Keep writing inspirational poems, it is really helping people like me who are troubled at times

    • LilMissJoan says:

      Thank you…
      It means so much that I was able to turn my pain to something moving…:)
      You are such a beautiful lady by the way…:)
      I love your writing as well…

  1. Kelsey King says:

    Thank you, it means so much hearing feedback. I just made my blog public this week after writing for 2 years. To know someone can take away anything from what I write means the world to me.

    • LilMissJoan says:

      Yup I noticed your blog ranged from December, went through your poems and they are sad. I’ve been there. I know its painful and there are times you tend to shut down from the world and feel like if you do you won’t get hurt. It doesn’t help though.
      Hiding yourself from reality doesn’t really shield you from the pain it just delays its occurrence…:)
      I’m here to be your friend if you need one more…:) its easier to talk to someone from the outside because you wouldn’t be too guarded and you can be free to tell everything you want

      • Kelsey King says:

        Who ever said Art never comes from happiness, only pain was right. I know my poems are dreary but I try to contain it here and not in real life; like an online notebook.

      • LilMissJoan says:

        Not really. I think we just refuse to see the beauty of happiness in art because it’s good and somewhat normal but pain now that’s a different story. We just have to open our eyes and look and we will find it…:)
        We will…:)
        We will get inspired by happiness SOON…:)
        I will wait for the day you will write something happy..:)

      • LilMissJoan says:

        Mine too…:) But let’s let other people judge. maybe because it doesn’t contain such intense an emotion as the one you had for lonely poems…:)

      • Kelsey King says:

        Yes, I often think I know best, and I stubbornly try to make my own way. But in the end I know He’s just waiting for me to turn around and let Him help. I’m trying to figure out where He wants me to go with my life and it hasn’t been easy.

Leave a Reply

