Fading Sparks


A room filled with blank sentences,
Awkward silence and false pretences.
We used to burst out in laughter,
And I get excited to read next chapter..

Tapping hands on the table to pass the time,
Barely looking each other in the eye,
A million words was stuck in my mind
But strength to say them, I couldn’t find.

It wasn’t how I pictured the scene
It was supposed to make me happy as a queen,
But all I have are these lengthy pauses,
And a heart broken in a million pieces.

Tell me has the clock struck twelve?
Has the spell just ended?
How do I get back that magic spark?
I miss it badly and I want it back.

12 thoughts on “Fading Sparks

  1. Homepage says:

    never saw a site like this, relaly impressed. compared to other blogs with this write-up this was definatly the most effective web site. will save. 423901

  2. Pingback: URL
  3. spell casting says:

    whoah this weblog is magnificent i enjoy reading your posts. Maintain up the excellent function! You know, lots of folks are searching about for this information, you can aid them greatly. 39431

  4. lainaa says:

    Soon after study a handful with the content material within your internet internet site now, and that i genuinely such as your method of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark internet internet site list and are checking back soon. Pls appear into my internet site as effectively and tell me what you believe. 381735

  5. Software says:

    This is the first time I frequented your web page and to thispoint? I amazed with the research you made to create this actual post incredible. 81066

  6. Homepage says:

    My brother suggested I would possibly like this blog. He was once entirely correct. This submit really created my day. You canít believe just how so a lot time I had spent for this info! Thank you! 463124

Leave a Reply

