Procrastination 101

Source: http://www.google.com.ph/imgres?q=procrastination&um=1&hl=en&sa=N&tbm=isch&tbnid=E76wu39V8BgtSM:&imgrefurl=http://marckornblog.com/end-procrastination/&docid=nx1pShSHvXBeoM&imgurl=http://marckornblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/procrastination_habit.jpg&w=400&h=273&ei=LSaJT9LtMLGfmQWrz7mzCQ&zoom=1&iact=hc&vpx=711&vpy=4&dur=3398&hovh=185&hovw=272&tx=189&ty=98&sig=112259533252700236860&page=1&tbnh=93&tbnw=117&start=0&ndsp=15&ved=1t:429,r:7,s:0,i:144&biw=1024&bih=432
Piles of papers to read and to edit
A voice in my head screaming “just do it”
“After an hour”, I keep saying to myself
But five has passed and I haven’t started

Told myself “Sleep I shall not, I’ll finish it tonight”
Yet as soon as I said it, it got lost in my mind
Though my eyes were open, it was staring something else
Le Facebook , le 9gag, le Twitter and le WordPress .

Dawn is breaking and my energy’s draining
Just wanted to blink but then I fell asleep
The clock went round and then it’s twilight
Strength to keep myself on track, I really must find.

Procrastination is always lurking in the corner
Hence I need to unplug my hard drive and my router
Not in a few hours, not later but right now
So here I am taking my final bow.

3 thoughts on “Procrastination 101

Leave a Reply

