The Chemistry and Physics of love

The only reason I had when I decided to tell him how I feel about him was to be able to detach myself from the feeling. I wasn’t expecting to feel quite the opposite. Everywhere I turn, I see his face. I keep on looking for him amidst a crowd when I already know he isn’t going to be there. When I close my eyes, scenes from when we were together just keep on replaying on my head. Sometimes at night I dream about him too. How am I suppose to move on when I just keep on falling deeper?

I saw a picture of him and I couldn’t help myself from smiling. He looks as handsome as always. Looking at it just brings me an excruciating pleasure. My heart was pounding, my pupils dilating, and it was only just a picture. I guess this is what the chemistry of love means. Limerence perhaps?

Whenever a feeling for another person was done taking it course, it is on the head of mine to make sure that the next one will be a step better than the last one. Here lies the problem now. I cannot see even a glimpse of anyone who can outdo him. He’s a ten. a perfect ten.

I feel like a magnet getting attracted while the other side repels. It has been a week since I have sent him my note, and I presume he has read it already. As I have expected him to do so, I did not get a reply. I begged him not to but often I wonder, if I didn’t ask him to what would he have said?

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Chemistry and Physics of love

  1. Vonna says:

    “I feel like a magnet getting attracted while the other side repels” Love this line. Totally understand the feeling.

    • demonslayer0715 says:

      thank you… 🙂
      Here’s to us finding someone who will love us back with the same intensity that we have for them

  2. beats for says:

    hello!,I like your writing very a lot! percentage we keep in touch more approximately your article on AOL? I require an expert on this space to unravel my problem. May be that is you! Looking ahead to peer you.

  3. Click Here says:

    This design is spectacular! You most certainly know how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

Leave a Reply

