Haunted


Fifty seven messages on the answering machine,
It’s been weeks and I wonder how you’ve been
Do I even cross your mind at times,
I was just rehearsing all my lines

If only I hold Sherlock’s power of deduction
Then I could conclude whether this is more than just attraction
The words you spoke, the way you act
I could deduce every hidden fact

The deadline I gave is almost up,
I need for time for a while to stop
I’m not yet ready, I’m not yet prepared
Therefore my dear I fear you must beware

This secret I shall be taking to my grave
If it’s the only way for our friendship to be saved
Yet in my hand will be the trace of your lips
May your thoughts visit me while you’re asleep

Leave a Reply

