Back and Forth the Question Lane


The tale of a fool I’m living now
A martyr in love with her friend somehow
It makes no sense the rhymes that I’m making
All for a risk I wonder if worth taking

Like a shooting star you come and make me wish
But you disappear faster than my eyes could blink
Tempting, inviting, you keep me wanting more
Keep me wondering if I should wait or just lock the door

This feeling I’m certain is more than just a crush
Something much deeper and for a long time it will last
But it leads to a dead end with no turning back,
Yet regret I have none, you’re worth a broken heart

If a music is playing and we get a chance,
I wonder if you’ll ask me to dance
If I say upfront I’m falling in love
Will you smile and hold my hand?

Leave a Reply

