Secret Plea

Your favorite song is on the loop
In my desk is your favorite book
An unsent letter on my bed
About the things I wish I’ve said

Secrets are screaming to be revealed
Though it won’t change anything,
It’s pleading me to let it all come out
Saying it’s the only way to get a peaceful heart

Time please be kind and go on slowly,
Lend me enough to clear my head without a hurry
Courage come forth and be my armor
Coz I’ve decided my heart I want to pour.

Fate let me be with him for one last time
Coz the poem I’m writing is losing rhyme
Make him stop and listen to my story
Of how it started, how I wished that we could be…

Leave a Reply

