Unraveling Hope


Did somebody turned off the light?
This ring of mine just doesn’t fit right,
Can’t we go back to two months back,
When you were always on my side

Correct me if I’m wrong in my assumption
Tell me if everything is just my imagination
I feel like we’re turning to strangers,
Don’t you know that you are in all of my prayers

Silently screaming out your name,
I miss you so much and its driving me insane
My heart is cracking into pieces
My world is turning to blank empty spaces

Should I stop trying to catch your gaze?
Will I forever be lost in this story’s maze?
You mean the world to me, but who am I to you?
Am I just a friend or somehow you feel the same way too?

Leave a Reply

