Post-Valentine Misery


I had a perfect date last night,
Full of roses, chocolates and candlelight,
He was as dreamy as a prince could be
But I still wish that it was you with me.

He held my hand warmly and tightly
Leaned in over and kissed me gently
But there wasn’t any fireworks
I guess my heart’s still hooked to yours…

I used to think we were in a fairy tale,
And your prince charming that has come to whisk me away
But then the clock struck twelve and the music faded
Curtains closed before our climax started

Was it all just a dream now,
I need to understand somehow
Need to peak inside your mind
And see if I’m anywhere in sight.

Leave a Reply

