Unreplied


Was I just dreaming these past few weeks,
For right now I cannot even feel that you exist
Surrounded by roses and chocolates in boxes
All I really want is a response for my messages,
I thought we were singing the same song,
But then the lyrics came out wrong
Why the sudden change of heart,
I thought we have both made a pact,
Am I to look like a fool at the end of this story,
Must I leave now to avoid feeling sorry
Confusion rules over my mind
I wonder if love I can ever truly find
If not you, then tell me who
My heart is cold and oh so blue…

2 thoughts on “Unreplied

Leave a Reply

