A Trip Down Memory Lane

Prologue
A letter written for Andy.

05/10/2010

Dear Andy,
I’m finally beginning to understand what’s going on, but I don’t know how to handle the situation. I think I’m falling for you. You are an amazing guy, smart, good-looking and have a good sense of humor. Whenever I’m with you, I can’t feel any hole in my heart anymore. I can truly be myself and not try hard to put so much effort trying to please you, because it feels like I’m good the way I am for you. As much as I want to fall for you more, because I do want to fall in love again, I can’t. I can’t because I am dead scared. There are so many cons against what I think I’m feeling.
I’m scared of getting my heart broken and I see a lot of potential reason why you’d just break my heart. I’m scared of getting rejected; you seem like the kind of guy who looks to me only as a friend and nothing more. It means that I’m risking this great bond we have right now and that’s the last thing I want to happen. I don’t want to lose you, not ever.
It’s only here in this letter that I can confess my heart’s true feelings, and maybe someday I’d be able to finally hand it over to you, along with a dozen more letters and notes I never had the courage to send.
And so without anymore further ado, let me start of with:
I THINK I’M FALLING IN LOVE WITH YOU.
Daphne

Leave a Reply

