Sweet Potato

In honor of YongSeo couple

I didn’t know what to do when I first saw you
Thought you were an angel fallen out of the blue
I’ve never met anyone I couldn’t say no
But then you made me write a poem and sing a song

O my sweet potato
Tell me that you’ll never go
O my sweet potato
I think I’m falling for you so

Even if you were a seatbelt in the backseat
And made me read a lot of novels and not comics
I’ll stick around and treat you like a princess
Make sure you get nothing but the best

And when you play the piano as I strum my guitar
It just hit me like a shooting star
There’s nowhere else I’d like to be
Unless it’s somewhere where you’re with me

Leave a Reply

